First Day Of School…

Yup.

The kidlets are out for a whole 5 and 1/2 hours.

Yup.

I’ve got plans, of course. There’s all these manuscripts bugging me. Things that I WANT to get done.

So why is it I’m trying to find something else to do?

Daniel has declared he wants to be Jack Skellington for Halloween, which is a 180 from IronMan that he’d declared last month, which means I’ll have to make that costume, most likely. I need to read the student handbook for the kid’s school, we need to chose photo packages because picture day is at the end of the month, I promised I would start posting my own pictures on this blog…

Does anyone else feel like they manufacture excuses to get out of writing? What do you do to get around it?

 

About kattywampusbooks

A SAHM with delusions of literacy.
This entry was posted in Random, Uncategorized, Writer and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

